Skip to content

Composition

January 20, 2013

I saw this really cool metal sculpture by the new firehall in the downtown area. The shape of it caught my attention the most. It has a chaotic shape that is almost organic in design. When taking the photo I made sure every part of the sculpture was in focus and that there was nothing else in the background. This would help isolate the sculpture so that I can address the shape and detail of the sculpture in the photo. The spot heal tool was my friend when editing the photo. The original had areas where dirt and small bits of rust were evident on the sculpture. I want the aesthetic to have a clean and sharp feel. I felt changing the color of the sculpture would help use contrast to make the photo grab someones attention more.  Orange compliments the blue sky.

Image

From → My Prompts

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment