Skip to content

Joy

January 18, 2013

Joy can be found in dark places

I find that joy can sometimes be found in dark places. During periods of my life when I was really down about finances, health, relationship, ect. I found some of the most simple things could emit a subtle feeling of pleasure to help me get through hard times.
A lamp is a fair simple thing, yet it emits light that fundamentally increases ones own mood. This is apparent in nature with the season changes. Generally, people are less joyful in the winter (minus maybe Christmas Day), due to the lack of sunlight.
With this photo I tried to express as much of the light as I could. The stark contrast allows for an ethereal quality. The shape of the light creates a powerful bursting effect.Image

From → Joy

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment